Sign in to follow this  
You need to play a total of 5 battles to post in this section.
MakersMike

Commander Skills British BB Help

4 comments in this topic

Members
58 posts
485 battles

I'm still new to the game, and I have a 12 point Captain so far, and looking for advice on my first 4 point skill.  

Instead of going for skills 1,2,3,4 points like I should have done, I made a rookie mistake and got a couple 2 pointers early.  So I've been waiting for to get the Captain back to 4 points to add the 4 point skill.  I'm nearing the Queen Elizabeth and I have PT, EM, AR and BFT.  I already know I should probably switch out BFT for SI or BOS if what I've been reading is correct.

I've heard after the recent rework that Manual Fire Control for AA is pretty important, but as I'm still learning I don't know if I can take full advantage of it yet while paying attention to everything else?  Any suggestions are appreciated.

[SYN]
Members
8,134 posts
12,777 battles

Concealment expert should be your first 4-point skill in my opinion. The only other candidate is Fire Prevention.

Having better stealth to get closer, not be the first target spotted and focused and to be able to disengage more easily is huge, hence Concealment Expert. Fire Prevention by reducing your fire zones from 4 to 3 and making one central one makes it much more likely that you'll take single rather than double fires, which is also a big plus.

MFCAA is a questionable skill choice for them in my opinion. At low-medium tiers the AA is poor and you're not building on very much. Carriers are not that abundant at high tiers once again and with 12 targets to choose from serious carrier attack even in a game with a carrier may be unusual. I have a troll AA build for my Queen Elizabeth (MFCAA, BFT, AFT) but it's absolutely not worth it.