You need to play a total of 5 battles to post in this section.
SYST3M_OVERIDE

Fiji for Narai

14 comments in this topic

[OO7]
Members
3,832 posts
9,054 battles
6 minutes ago, ij70 said:

10 reds, wow, you almost cleared the map all by your lonesome!

Pretty easy to get that many in operations.

[CLARE]
Members
554 posts
1 minute ago, enderland07 said:

Pretty easy to get that many in operations.

I am not very good at cv part of the op.  I am ok at all the other parts of it.

[PSP]
Members
10,014 posts
21 minutes ago, SYST3M_OVERIDE said:

Fiji never ceases to amaze me.

Operations and events, are why I kept the Fiji, even after grinding to the Minotaur; it's a great ship at tier VII.

Members
75 posts

Fiji is so good for Narai it's almost as if the ship was designed specially for that operation.

Fast firing guns with decent traverse and special british AP to murder DDs and low tier cruisers, it's nimble enough to dodge the torp spam and succeed in close range combat, fast reloading torps to keep bots in their place, it's fast enough to cover flanks if a teammate needs help and the heal is enough to allow it to do well in killing the CV and surviving at half health with 2 more heals to fight in the harbor. 

I use my Fiji to farm captain XP with my 19pts Befast captain (since just the first 10 points pass on the skills are enough for for Fiji) and it is the best all-around cruiser for Narai IMHO. Maybe if Boise/Nueve de Julio were more maneuvrable it would be a doubt. 

[PENND]
Members
346 posts
6,215 battles
26 minutes ago, ij70 said:

10 reds, wow, you almost cleared the map all by your lonesome!

The point was the damage. The most I've killed is 15 in Atlanta. 14 in Fiji. 1 or 2 of these kills were transport ships. The rest of the kills are from the end mass spawn

[WOLF3]
Members
22,426 posts
20,527 battles