You need to play a total of 5 battles to post in this section.
Shenanigans_Abound

Border humping still being exploited??

48 comments in this topic

Members
511 posts
6,867 battles

Its been like 2 1/2 years since i started playing this game and one thing that has always bugged me is the ships that just stay on the border knowing its just an abuse of a flaw in the game... yet nothing is being done about it.. You cant properly aim at them, you cant figure out which way they're actually moving, why is this still something we are dealing with? Just played a game where a DM was just riding the border and nothing could be done about it. 3 ships shooting at him, either all 3 of us were really bad shots or that mechanic is just clearly broken. 

I know, I know... they "fixed" that by reducing engine power. No they didn't.. it still happens and its still a problem that needs to be addressed but lets keep ignoring the faults of the game while dumping in premium after premium.  

My suggestion is a simple one, when you hit the border it should kick you back into the map of play so riding on the border can no longer be abused. The way planes are kicked back in when they hit the edge should be exactly how ships are kicked back in, no reason it cant be like that or lower the engine speed to quarter and maybe then people will make an actual effort to avoid the border instead of running for it to abuse it when they see trouble coming. 

its not a common problem by any means but you always get that ship in 1 out of 3 games who just humps it knowing it messes things up but that is more than enough that it should be addressed..

get it together and start fixing the issues with the game.

sincerely, 

a guy who use to spend 100 or more dollars a month on your game but has cut back to premium time only because why support a game that doesn't fix bugs.. 

• Cool 9
  • Confused 2
  • Boring 4

[WOLF2]
Beta Testers
6,671 posts
11,710 battles