You need to play a total of 5 battles to post in this section.
saintsfan1622000

8.6 INSANITY

86 comments in this topic

Members
485 posts
12,786 battles

I have a four-year college degree and in my readthrough of the 8.6 events, I still did not understand what was going on. 

Its shameful WG does this to the player base: the very people who keep the lights on and the staff employed. 

Who can remember back to the best early access event this game has had, in August 2017 for the RN BBs? But now we had events like those in 8.6, and I believe it will only get worse as time moves on.

Bring back skill-based missions! Long live update 6.10!

https://worldofwarships.com/en/news/general-news/up-the-irons/

• Cool 5
  • Funny 1
  • Confused 2
  • Boring 1

[-K-]
Members
7,298 posts
12,010 battles

It was a simpler time back then, @saintsfan1622000.  Most of the new events these days (along with the monthly events calendar) seem overly complicated.

• Cool 4

[OO7]
Members
5,758 posts
12,700 battles

It's information overload IMO, a huge wall of text with many sections and I can't be bothered to try and figure it out. 

Wonder why WG stopped using the disclaimer: "it isn't as complicated as it may seem"

[INTEL]
Members
11,345 posts
31,808 battles

One thing I learned when I moved to Taiwan is that giving and receiving explanations is really important in American culture, and Americans are often good at it since we practice so much. It requires a certain empathy for what others will and won't know, which not every culture cultivates. 

here's the link asked for above

https://worldofwarships.com/en/news/game-updates/french-destroyers-the-full-guide/

The French Destroyer Event is the same as the other events, with the addition of Snowflake-like bonuses on random ships, so it's actually an improvement.