You need to play a total of 5 battles to post in this section.
The_Big_Woof

Alternative Battles and Ships

7 comments in this topic

[WARGS]
Members
13 posts
20,201 battles

Dear WG,

First off, Thank you for this game. I have been playing for over three years and really enjoy it. I am former military member with a family military tradition and love naval history and this game, the time period and ships represented, allow me to express my interest in this area.

That said, I am not really a fan of these alternative modes and ships (Halloween, Space, this new Rogue Wave). I (and many others, from comments I see on the WoWs NA FB site) play this so I can use early to mid 20th century ships to shoot at other early to mid 20th century ship. I don't want ships to look like they came from Mad Max or Terminator. I think the AL and ARP ships are as far as I want to deviate. Granted, I know that this game is not all about me and what I want, (that would be rather selfish), but it is part of why I play so much (usually 30+ hours a week) why I bought a premium account, ships, crates and other items.

What I would like to see are some more mid-tier ships, WW1 and 2 era Battleships and Battle Cruisers: Nevada, Indefatigable, Renown. I know the demand is there for these ships as I have spoken with others about them. 

Thank you,

• Cool 1

[_RNG_]
Supertester
3,054 posts
4,291 battles