GreyMatter51

Looking for advice on premium ship for PVE

43 comments in this topic

Beta Testers
3 posts
785 battles

I recently started playing WoWS (casually mind you) and I have been enjoying the PVE aspect of it quite a bit and really have been enjoying the scenarios. I have some doubloons and should be able to afford a premium (or make up the difference). What I am looking for (and have not really been able to find anything doing some searches) are some pointers on which premiums I need to be looking at. 

I am mainly focusing on working my way up the USN Battleship and Cruiser lines (actually have a Cleveland that I had ground out before the split and up-tier but not the current T6 or T7). I am also grinding out the German cruiser and battleship lines as well. I am also casually working my way up the other Cruiser and Battleship lines.

What are some good recommendations for premiums that I could also use in scenarios?

[HINON]
Supertester
21,338 posts
15,057 battles

Arizona for USN is an all round decent ship.

Atlanta and Indianapolis are squishy cruisers but T7 so can be used in more scenarios.

Ashitaka is a solid entry for the Japanese and is also T7 and can be used more in scenarios.

• Cool 2

[MINVY]
[MINVY]
Members
393 posts
4,673 battles

Boise is a good pve light cruiser for tier 7. If you dont mind other nations there are some decent tier 6 cruisers. DeGrasse and GrafSpee for instance.

• Cool 1

[WOLF3]
Members
1,563 posts
6,033 battles

Warspite is pretty good in operations as well as co-op.  She has15 inch main guns and they hit pretty darned hard.  She also has really good secondary armament.  She is an excellent Royal Navy battleship captain trainer.

• Cool 1

[WOLFC]
Members
616 posts
5,094 battles

Scharnhorst - it’s a great ship in its own right, in addition to being an excellent trainer for German battleship and cruiser captains.

• Cool 1

[TBW]
Members
8,007 posts
14,639 battles
1 hour ago, Lert said: