You need to play a total of 5 battles to post in this section.
pepsibluefan

Should I slowly go up the tiers?

33 comments in this topic

Members
7 posts
118 battles

Hey guys, I am new to world of warships but I started out with the Japanese nation. I main battleships and have no real interest in trying out other ships. I am in no real rush to move up the tiers but I wanted at least a decent battleship. I was thinking of just upgrading my modules and commander then upgrading later? I love all the battleships in every tier and might consider buying a battleship since I love them so much. I am not saying the other ships aren't cool or interesting in their own way.

TL:DR What is a good tier to slowly work my way up?

[OO7]
Members
5,232 posts
12,037 battles

What do you enjoy about bbs and don't enjoy about the other types? Even though you want to play bbs, I would encourage you to dabble in the other types to get a working knowledge of how they play, what they can and cannot do and it will give you knowledge that will help you play battleships easier. 

The Japanese BB line is meh at least until Kongo. The fuso is one of the best in the line, tier for tier though. I'd play around those 2 for a while if you are looking to get experience before progressing onwards. 

Edited by Ducky_shot
  • Cool 2

[QNA]
[QNA]
Members
2,099 posts
6,285 battles

Play and enjoy. That is up to you.

[-RNG-]
Supertester
2,688 posts
3,560 battles

Nobody is forcing you to move up. There is  nothing wrong with waiting around and learning your stuff. 

In terms of Japanese BBs, personally I think the tier 5 and 6 are great places to hang out at. I can help you with BB issues if you need. In terms of purchasing premium ships, Japan is pretty lackluster. There are plenty of other ships to try though!:Smile_coin:

• Cool 1

Alpha Tester, In AlfaTesters, Beta Testers
5,968 posts
4,754 battles
20 minutes ago, pepsibluefan said: