You need to play a total of 5 battles to post in this section.
grorg

How do you play destroyers

43 comments in this topic

[GOOF]
Members
313 posts
4,367 battles

Ok serious question I want to Kno how you, yes you right there you with the face, play destroyers. 

Not a complete noob to DD I have a minekaze and I was awarded a Leningrad today Wich I like quite a bit. I am overall a cruiser captain at heart. 

Today's meta with cv, yeah you know where I'm coming from, has changed the game for both of us. 

It's nice to support a DD in my aosta, but it hurts when I see dds wasted where they can be so influential on a match. 

From a cruiser prospective I want DDS to survive so they can be more of a menace to those dirty reds.

How are you supposed to utilize smoke to everybody's benefit? 

I would love to get the mind of a DD main on this thread so I can support work more cohesively. 

How do YOU play DD and have an all star game. 

ImpStarDestroyer-SWI125.jpg

[EGIRL]
Beta Testers
4,340 posts
13,110 battles

Use smoke for cruisers? Its depends.

The cruiser is helping pushing? The cruiser if a good player? The cruiser will support you? Its depends.

Also, what i do

usn line: close/mid range suport, also flood with torps.

ijn gunboat: smoke+pew pew pew everthing, because is just fun do that.

Other dd lines i dont really like play with to say anything. I liked german dd line but is so nerfed i dont play with anymore.

If the cv choise annoy me i just smoke and run, and be patient util he be bored as me and go find another targer.

• Cool 2

[GOOF]
Members
313 posts
4,367 battles
4 minutes ago, HyenaHiena said:

Use smoke for cruisers? Its depends.

The cruiser is helping pushing? The cruiser if a good player? The cruiser will support you? Its depends.

Also, what i do

usn line: close/mid range suport, also flood with torps.

ijn gunboat: smoke+pew pew pew everthing, because is just fun do that.