You need to play a total of 20 battles to post in this section.
Scooter225

Tier III Cruisers ( Kolberg & Bogatyr )

13 comments in this topic

Members
1 post
432 battles

This just from my perspective, Why are these 2 ships still in the Tech Tree ? They serve no purpose since CV's got GOD abilities, they have no AA at all, now everyone skips over these ships climbing up the Tech Tree. I know I am new to the Game but some of my clan mates are also asking why are these ships here, replace them with something else Tier III with AA.

By the way, these both used to be great ships at Tier a lot of fun to play, but now redundant in game play with 2 CV's most of the time on the Red side.

• Cool 1
  • Meh 2

[ARGSY]
Members
21,715 posts
15,757 battles
Just now, Scooter225 said:

This just from my perspective, Why are these 2 ships still in the Tech Tree ? They serve no purpose since CV's got GOD abilities, they have no AA at all, now everyone skips over these ships climbing up the Tech Tree. I know I am new to the Game but some of my clan mates are also asking why are these ships here, replace them with something else Tier III with AA.

By the way, these both used to be great ships at Tier a lot of fun to play, but now redundant in game play with 2 CV's most of the time on the Red side.

Yes, it's painful. But what makes you think it was any  better beforehand? Back then, single carriers could attack you with two groups at once (cross-torp was possible from Hosho). One carrier in the game then was as bad as two now, and possibly worse. 

With only 237 battles, I'm not sure you've been around long enough to comment on how they used to be great ships.

I should note that I have had my Hosho SUNK by Bogatyrs and other low-tier cruisers, so your accusation of God abilities and invulnerability is a straight-out lie.

• Cool 3
  • Meh 2

[PVE]
[PVE]
Members
711 posts
29,918 battles
1 minute ago, Ensign_Cthulhu said: