You need to play a total of 20 battles to post in this section.
CAPTMUDDXX

What a difference a new compu makes.

24 comments in this topic

[MUDDX]
Banned
8,144 posts
23,236 battles

I have been using barely adequate compus for these games since 2010. One died in Dec 2015 and its replacement began dying in April.

Now a fortunate turn of events has made it possible to buy a new one. FPS went from 30s to over 70, the graphics are great and the better control response allows me to target better and score more hits.

• Cool 7

[BEARS]
[BEARS]
Beta Testers, In AlfaTesters
4,191 posts
12,707 battles
5 minutes ago, CAPTMUDDXX said:

I have been using barely adequate compus for these games since 2010. One died in Dec 2015 and its replacement began dying in April.

Now a fortunate turn of events has made it possible to buy a new one. FPS went from 30s to over 70, the graphics are great and the better control response allows me to target better and score more hits.

Groovy !  Congratulations . I have been very happy with the new set up I got back in Feb. of last year . Most especially since I still play WoT ( every day almost but usually just 2 to 5 battles ) and the HD client for it is pretty great looking with this rig . I have gotten some pretty ( to an old fart like me at least ) amazing screenshots from it .

:Smile_honoring:

[SIDE]
Members
4,939 posts

I am conflicted on this news.

On the one hand I am happy you have a nicer and more responsive rig which should increase your enjoyment of the game. So, yay!!

On the other hand I am saddened by the fact your aim will improve, particularly if you favor laser accurate ships. So, booo!!

Lets make a deal. I promise to be more happy than sad if you promise to use the newfound accuracy only on the targets that are red in *my* minimap. M’kay??

Edited by thebigblue
  • Funny 2

[RLGN]
Members
14,965 posts
26,497 battles
25 minutes ago, Chien_Lu_Anderman said:

...since I still play WoT...