Jump to content
You need to play a total of 20 battles to post in this section.
Hyperion728

Did the Friendly Competition end early?

7 comments in this topic

Recommended Posts

87
[KWA]
Members
183 posts
18,287 battles

I have banner with a by minute countdown that says I've got 41 minutes left but it stopped scoring me and I need a whole 3 more points.  Can't lie either - I kinda have some salty underpants about it.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
1,017
[4HIM]
Members
3,021 posts
12,642 battles

Yeah, I noticed with about 45 minutes to go it stopped counting any battles.  Don't know what happened or if that's how it works.  

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
1,267
[WOLFC]
Members
2,876 posts
16,321 battles

Your battles don't count for the last hour before reset for the new day ... nothing has changed.

  • Cool 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
5,569
[PVE]
Members
19,848 posts
12,024 battles
1 hour ago, DocWalker said:

Your battles don't count for the last hour before reset for the new day ... nothing has changed.

This^^^

Each day starts at 6am EDT (3am PDT) and ends at 5am EDT (2am PDT) the next day.

 

X5BKlQd.jpg

  • Cool 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
1,267
[WOLFC]
Members
2,876 posts
16,321 battles
2 minutes ago, Kizarvexis said:

This^^^

Each day starts at 6am EDT (3am PDT) and ends at 5am EDT (2am PDT) the next day.

 

X5BKlQd.jpg

I knew I had read that somewhere, just couldn't find it again ... you MUST have everything cross-indexed! :Smile_veryhappy::Smile_medal:  +1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
5,569
[PVE]
Members
19,848 posts
12,024 battles
Just now, DocWalker said:

I knew I had read that somewhere, just couldn't find it again ... you MUST have everything cross-indexed! :Smile_veryhappy::Smile_medal:  +1

I put it in my thread about this event. It is the first big pic.

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
87
[KWA]
Members
183 posts
18,287 battles

Ok I get it but why say "scoring *starts* in 41 minutes" (at 0219 PST) when in reality "scoring" has already stopped (for that day).  It leads to confusion.  Either have a message from 01-02 with a countdown (and then nothing during the 1 hour reset); or say "scoring for tomorrow starts in X".  Seems a simple solution?  I can never keep straight all the reset time's with events, containers, missions, etc; as they all seem to take place at 02, 03, or sometimes 04 with little consistency.  A single time for the whole shebang would be awesome.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.

×