Sign in to follow this  
You need to play a total of 20 battles to post in this section.
AdmiralThunder

CV Economy

14 comments in this topic

[PVE]
Members
11,854 posts
24,547 battles

I remember reading about how the old CV's had a hard time making credits. Well, from what I see with the new ones the same issue applies. They don't seem to earn as well as the other 3 classes for the same damage done and the ammo part of the service fee (does this count plane losses?) seems exceptionally high. 

I am not very good at them and only play Co-op so I know that works against me but to do 80K damage, a kill, couple Defend ribbons, etc... in any other ship (talking T8 tech tree at this point) would be a small profit. Even with perma camo and flags I seem to lose credits a lot (10-40K).

Is it just because I suck and don't do enough or is the economy different for CV's still?

Edited by AdmiralThunder

[MALD]
Members
1,729 posts
13,387 battles

The rework CV credit issue has been brought up several times and WG has stated it is working as intended. Whether we like it or not, it is just the way it is...

[PVE]
Members
11,854 posts
24,547 battles
10 minutes ago, JustAdapt said:

The rework CV credit issue has been brought up several times and WG has stated it is working as intended. Whether we like it or not, it is just the way it is...

Thanks.

Just had a game where I placed 3rd on the winning team and lost credits (5K). It is insane.

Beta Testers
63 posts
9,731 battles

WG considers the DC and the Fighter consumable to be premium and thus you pay more for them, planes are ammo and do cost more.  Making credits above tier 6 is hard.  Tier 8 premiums can make good credits though due to their reduced repair cost.  For tier 10, you need premium time, camo and some flags to consistently earn credits.  Such is life.

[TX]
Members
1,101 posts
18,329 battles

I got 3 premium cv.

I never gain as much( silver and XP) as a premium DD same tier, same damage