Sign in to follow this  
You need to play a total of 5 battles to post in this section.
AltWeiss

I keep seeing people speccing IFHE on their GK build but I cannot

13 comments in this topic

Beta Testers
513 posts
4,953 battles

I just started playing again after a break and maybe it is something very obvious. I cannot train IFHE on my GK captain. 

"This skill is inefficient with the ships current configuration"

Someone tell me what I am doing here. 

[WORX]
Members
3,374 posts
14,753 battles

You  can spec it, what its telling you is, its a waste of a skill for your ship... IF you insist the game will not stop you...

• Cool 2

[FBS]
[FBS]
Beta Testers
89 posts
1,412 battles

With IFHE the system looks at the main guns for the benefit not the secondaries. So on a GK the main guns would not benefit that much by taking that skill, so it says it's inefficient. It does help the secondaries, I use it with my 19pt German BB commander.

[UN1]
Members
542 posts
1,998 battles
14 hours ago, AltWeiss said:

I just started playing again after a break and maybe it is something very obvious. I cannot train IFHE on my GK captain.

"This skill is inefficient with the ships current configuration"

Someone tell me what I am doing here. 

I would caution investing into IFHE on the GK.  I know some swear by it, but objectively it actually hurts your secondary performance in the majority of situations.  It can be in some rare situations super powerful, but most of the time it's just reducing your fire chance.  You're better off investing those 4pts into either FP, CE, or if you really want to go the extra damage route, Demolition Expert.

[HINON]
Supertester
20,554 posts
13,970 battles

Waste of four points. WG agrees, thus cautions against doing it, but the warning doesn't actually stop you from wasting aforementioned four points.

[XBRTC]
Members
160 posts
8,158 battles
On 5/4/2019 at 5:53 AM, Lert said: