Sign in to follow this  
You need to play a total of 10 battles to post in this section.
Str4tosphere

I'm having trouble with the Kitakaze

8 comments in this topic

[STR4T]
Members
20 posts
3,253 battles

So yesterday, after grinding through the Akizuki and doing very well in it, I researched, purchased, and fully upgraded my Kitakaze. I had to sell the Akizuki because I'm broke and needed money for the Kitakaze. In my first game it felt just like the Akizuki, which I loved. We won that game. I was feeling very optimistic and then... I lost 7 straight games in the Kita. Now some of them were indeed my fault, because I'm new to the ship, but others I did very well and our team still managed to lose. It destroyed my morale. I then won 2 straight games, only to lose the next 3. I finally got a good win in the ship, and then... another 2 straight losses. I'm not sure if I'm that bad at the ship, or if my team is just failing me immensely. 

In 18 Games, I have achieved an astounding 22% win rate with 59000 average damage. I even had a 3 game streak where I achieved 3 kills in all 3 of the games. It really upsets me, knowing that I have only won 4 out of my first 18 Games in the ship. I know that I'm not a very good player, but this is baffling. I have a 17 point commander with IFHE.

If anyone can help, that would be great.

[WDS]
Members
1,780 posts
8,965 battles

I cant help you with your game play I don't play DDs or CAs much but if it makes you feel better we have all been there . Just keep plugging away and before you know it you will win 10 of the next 12 games it's kind of the way the game goes now lots of winning and losing streaks unless your really good . Have a nice Easter hope you rip off 10 wins in a row in the Kitakaze even though I hate seeing that ship when I'm playing .

[CUTER]
Members
2,864 posts
12,056 battles
19 minutes ago, Str4tosphere said: