Meeresgottin

How Destroyers Are Ruining WoW

53 comments in this topic

Members
4 posts
635 battles

I just started playing WoW and I'm unable to grind many of my ships due to the excessive amount of allied destroyers entering each game taking a high percentage of the kills due to there speed. The game is becoming a complete drag lately especially for battleships and some cruisers. With regret, I purchased my own clan for my own amusement but will not be purchasing anything more as in premium accounts or vessels. It just doesn't pay. This is a constant occurrence where your hands are tied each and every game when there are allied destroyers involved. I guess I'm finding it most frustrating to the point where I'm playing this game less and less lately which is not a good thing for WoW. I know there has to be a high percentage of individuals who feel the same way no matter what anyone may tell you. It just so happens I'm voicing my opinion in the forum on this matter but I'm not sure anything will change. The one thing I won't do is enter a Random battle because the players in Random are very cut throat. God forbid you don't play to perfection, you'll end up on the guillotine. You're kind of stuck between a rock and a hard place in the end. You can't grind in CO-op and you're not up to everyone's standards in a random battle. Leaves you discouraged enough to wanna throw the towel in and completely leave the game.

• Cool 5
  • Funny 5
  • Boring 1
  • Meh 22

[INTEL]
Members
12,347 posts
34,271 battles

In coop, yes, its a problem with slow BBs. My sympathies. 

• Cool 1
  • Meh 1

[MINVY]
[MINVY]
Members
714 posts
6,136 battles

Once you are out of the bottom tiers there are a lot of other mitigating factors. Dds are not out of control. 

Edited by Capn_Nugget
Typo
  • Boring 1

Members
1,526 posts
10,950 battles

With only 78 battles, DD's are honestly the last thing you should be playing as a new player. Try BB's or german/japanese cruisers instead.