You need to play a total of 5 battles to post in this section.
Schnitchelkid01_

My First Tier X

28 comments in this topic

[-TD-]
Members
388 posts

So guys I have been following World of Warships for a number of years. I never had to opportunity to play the game due to my computer not being that fast. I sat there and watched other play Tier X and all I could do was watch. Well that all changed last May. I started playing World of Warships and I instantly knew which Tier X I wanted first. The Grosser Kurfurst! I started the impossible grind. From the Hermilin to the Dresden, then on and on until finally a ship I enjoyed playing (The Gneisenau). Then i moved on and got the mighty Bismarck (still my favorite). By this time I was tired of grinding and i went on and grinded some other lines including Russian Cruisers, German Cruisers and German DD's. I enjoyed the Bismarck and buffed it all i could and then it was on to the Fat Freddy. I actually enjoyed the Fat Freddy but I knew the Great Prize lay just ahead... Well after all of that I finally reached the pinnacle of all of the German Battleships. I am so excited I made it here. Well it looks like my next grind is going to be the Moskva but for now i can take a break!

• Cool 15
  • Funny 1

[WOLF8]
[WOLF8]
Members
3,521 posts
4,011 battles

Congrats! :Smile_great:

I'm kind of in a same boat as you, but not for the same reason. Anyhow, I'm also aiming for the Great Kurryfirst, as my first Tier X (and probably my only Tier X), and am currently at the Freddie's derpy Grocery. It's a slow grind for me, but I like the ship, and am looking very much forward to the big Kurry, lol. :Smile_teethhappy:

Edited by Blorgh2017
  • Cool 1

[ABCD3]
Members
132 posts
4,853 battles

congrats!

[ARGSY]
Beta Testers, In AlfaTesters
5,595 posts
20,174 battles

Gratz

[HELLS]
Members
1,866 posts
18,149 battles