You need to play a total of 5 battles to post in this section.
Zackattack8

Option to remove torrent updates.

8 comments in this topic

[TIGHT]
Beta Testers
7 posts
5,615 battles

Im a college student currently living in a dorm room and having to use college internet. Surprisingly, when playing the game I (usually) have zero problems. However the internet does have a quarantine system that will block any torrent streams...i.e no updates, patches, or any other changes to game. And of course, no update= locked out of game. There should really be a way to disable torrent updates in the WGC so that anyone who cannot use that system is still able to get onto the game.

I suggested this to wargamming support...oh a few months ago but I guess one person throwing a thought at them isnt good enough (and to be fair if no one else has this problem it shouldn't be high on their priority list). So Im starting this post to see if anyone is either:

A) having this problem or similar issue and would like to raise awareness of it to get wargammings attention 

or

B) if anyone knows any good workarounds and would like to make suggestions?

[90THG]
Members
539 posts
7,135 battles
11 minutes ago, Zackattack8 said:

Im a college student currently living in a dorm room and having to use college internet. Surprisingly, when playing the game I (usually) have zero problems. However the internet does have a quarantine system that will block any torrent streams...i.e no updates, patches, or any other changes to game. And of course, no update= locked out of game. There should really be a way to disable torrent updates in the WGC so that anyone who cannot use that system is still able to get onto the game.

I suggested this to wargamming support...oh a few months ago but I guess one person throwing a thought at them isnt good enough (and to be fair if no one else has this problem it shouldn't be high on their priority list). So Im starting this post to see if anyone is either: