You need to play a total of 5 battles to post in this section.
BattleBard149

DDs Dominating COOP Recently

55 comments in this topic

[KREW]
Members
489 posts
11,255 battles

Ahoy mates,

Is it just me, or have any of you noticed how, for the last week or two, that DDs are utterly dominating COOP play?  Most games that I play (and I am a COOP main) seem to have at least 2-3 DDs in them (and I have seen as many as 5). They are plunging ahead and torpedoing everything in sight, often so quickly destroying all the ships that we in the BBs, cruisers, and the occasional CV have little chance to get a kill or even shoot at a ship before all of them are sunk. I have been playing for about 7 months now (mostly COOP), and I have never seen anything like this. In virtually every game that I play, the top scores, and most of the ship kills, go to the DD's... often the top 3 scores are DDs, if we have 3.

Is it because of very experienced DD players that have moved over from randoms to avoid the CVs? Is it because of the DD stealth buff, allowing them to rush right in and torp the reds before they even know they are there? Or is it just a weird run of DD dominated games that has gone on for a long time now? Has anyone else noticed this (especially you COOP mains), or is it just me? It has gotten so bad that it has greatly affected my ability to even get a decent score, much less a good one... The games are over almost before they start, and even if I hit ships continuously with my guns, I just don't have time to rack up any kind of points before everything is dead. Not in every game, of course, but in a very unusually high number of them these days. And this is NOT a bash the DDs thread. I am just really curious as to whether I am experiencing an unusual run of DD heavy games, or have others noticed this also?

Here is a fairly typical example of a game score lately, one of many very much like this:

shot-19.03.11_08.37.11-0951.jpg

Edited by FuBard123