Tank_Ace

on the lion if you get the larger gun do you lose some guns

9 comments in this topic

Members
20 posts
991 battles

hay on the lion if you get the 419 guns do you lose the number of main guns because you get larger guns or do you still get 9 min guns??? thanks. 

[RKLES]
[RKLES]
Beta Testers, In AlfaTesters
4,024 posts
13,467 battles
30 minutes ago, _1204_ said:

No, it only is like that for the conqueror

Is it a big deal to use bigger guns or is there an advantage to keep smaller guns.

I'm fairly new to conquer.

Members
1,924 posts
2,731 battles
5 minutes ago, dEsTurbed1 said:

Is it a big deal to use bigger guns or is there an advantage to keep smaller guns.

It might be different if it had Yamatos 460mm guns that can overmatch cruiser armor... however it cant with its 457 mm. for just spewing fire at long range, the extra guns are far superior. Most people includong myself keep the small guns. I dont even think it's a toss up (like on GK)

Edited by _1204_

[WOLF3]
[WOLF3]
Members
18,129 posts
16,481 battles
On 3/3/2019 at 8:48 PM, dEsTurbed1 said:

On paper, shell for shell, Conqueror's 457mm guns are a better choice.

More HE / AP damage.

Significantly high Fire Chance.

High AP Penetration.

Much stronger AP Overmatch benefits than the smaller 419mm AP shells.

Higher Sigma.

Significantly tougher turrets than the 419mm gun turrets.  Turret face is strong, the 419mm gun turrets have thin faces.  You end up in a brawl somehow, your opponent can pick out and take your 419mm turrets out easily.

Etc.

But the 419mm guns win out for one reason despite all that:  12 guns > 8.