Sign in to follow this  
You need to play a total of 5 battles to post in this section.
crazyferret23777

Next tier 10 cruiser to get?

7 comments in this topic

[DRNX]
Members
444 posts
10,149 battles

Having lots of fun in my moskva and even though I'm still learning the DM it's a blast to play. My question is between the Hindy, HIV and Zao which CA should I get next? Moskva plays as a more stationary ship the can tank out in the open while the DM is more squishy and needs to have cover to be most effective. I've heard the hindy has been power creeped a lot recently does this really hurt it's viability as a top tier CA? Henri seems to have become a very powerful CA with it;s reload booster and of course the zao is the ultimate fire starter with insane torps. Any suggestions on any of these ships would be very helpful. I should mention that I'm not really a big fan of light cruisers like the Worcester as it seems to have a very boring he play style. TIA

[C-CA]
[C-CA]
Beta Testers, In AlfaTesters
4,302 posts
6,266 battles

Well your loss on the Worcester, but to each their own.

Henri IV would probably be the most Moskva-like of the three CAs that are options. She's got the biggest guns of the tech tree cruisers, lots of speed, and excels at open-water kiting. She's squishy, but what cruiser isn't when at range? She's got good shell performance and excellent burst damage, you'll want to leverage that and her speed as much as possible.