Sign in to follow this  
You need to play a total of 5 battles to post in this section.
Soshi_Sone

History repeats again..and again...and again

53 comments in this topic

[CNO]
[CNO]
Members
4,205 posts
13,787 battles

When I first started this game, I remember the boards were very active about OP this...nerf this...nerf that...buff this buff that. The sky is falling.  yada yada.  I was a newbie, learning the game in the low tiers.  All this flap going on in the  high tiers.  It will be a year before I get there, I think.  By the time I get there, everything will change anyway.  And sure enough, it did!  By the time I got my first T10, all the "woe is me" threads from a year before were ALL GONE!!!!  Of course, there were a host of new "woe is me" threads about something else, some of which I understood...a little bit.  But over time, those went away...then new one's emerged.

I say this to make a point.  After three years of play, there seems to be a certain number of "woe is me"  issues.  Some are based around new mechanics or new metas.  The issues are different, but the tune is the same.  Game is ruined.  I quit.  OP this OP that.  Nerf this nerf that.  Seriously, I could probably go back every year for the past three years, pick any topic, change the subject...keep the adjectives, adverbs, and conclusions, and have ready made posts of the end of the world.

Now...here I am...learning CVs like a newbie.  Waaaay down in T4.  T10 perhaps a year out.  I hear a lot of commotion.  A lot of dire warnings.  Meh....I'll be there in  a year, and all this we're talking about today will be an old memory.  But I'm sure, when i do get there...we will have some other "woe is me" issue.  The game is over.  I quit.  OP this.  OP that.  Nerf this Buff that.