Sign in to follow this  
You need to play a total of 5 battles to post in this section.
SteelClaw

Like it or not.........

8 comments in this topic

Members
854 posts

Like it or not the CV revamp is here to stay. No amount of complaining is going to change that. There are many who do like the revamp I being one of them. Does it need some tweeks, sure. I would suggest instead of all the rage posts do what some have done and point out things you do not like, show some proof and suggest possible fixes that make sense. I would also suggest to those who have not played any of the new CV give them a try so you can understand how they work from your own experience and you can give a more educated response to the issues you feel need addressing.  I can only speak for my self, but if i was a Dev the last players I would want to listen to are the ones raging and threatening to quit. Also try to remember the Devs have bosses who have bosses who tell them what to release and also the Marketing department in many video game companies have a say also. Having a rage fit at the Devs for something that is most likely out of their control and in the hands of executives and marketing solves nothing. 

• Cool 3
  • Boring 2
  • Bad 4
  • Angry 2

[PQUOD]
Members
1,076 posts
7,714 battles

Yes the layers of management. I do sympathize with the employees at WG catching the brunt of the rage. It wasn't them who decided to go this route. 

You are correct about coming to terms with the new reality. It's here to stay. Even if there is a major change to CV's again that is 100% different from the 8.0 release. It won't be a step back to pre 8.0. So adapt and enjoy/survive what ever the case may be.

To use a local cliche about the weather. "If you don't like it. Stick around, it will change."

• Cool 1
  • Boring 1

[RLGN]
Members
9,442 posts
18,870 battles
43 minutes ago, Capt_Ahab1776 said: