Sign in to follow this  
You need to play a total of 5 battles to post in this section.
merc64

Are CV's doing more damage on average now????

24 comments in this topic

[WOLF2]
Beta Testers
12 posts
6,564 battles

So, basic question: Are the CV's doing more damage on average pre or post the 8.0 change?  I can't tell from the stat website and was wondering if the stats are being adjusted pre/post 8.0.   I'm a total noob CV player and find the actual play style more fun now but the system needs a few tweaks.  Seems like a lot of folks are simply pissed off that there are CV's in the game and we see them regularly now.  Kind of reminds me of the old NavyField days when they introduced CV's.  Hopefully Wargaming will extrapolate the data into some meaningful adjustments and we can get back to complaining about radar  :Smile_popcorn:  

• Cool 1

[GWG]
[GWG]
Members
6,362 posts

High tiers are pretty empty in Co-Op..  Maybe the occasional T8 ship..  Mid tiers are packed.

Members
726 posts

low tiers no they arent doing more dmg.  Combined slow biplanes that carry 1 torp each and only 3 of them that do 3k dmg on average vs the old system of 4-5 torps at a time doing much more dmg.  At T10 id say USN is not doing much more if any more, the T10 IJN is crushing it when you see some peeps averaging above 300,000 dmg.  USN is held back by its aim time and crap drop pattern on torps.  Almost 1/2 of a CV dmg at high tier is from flooding now.

[-TIC-]
Members
393 posts
2,379 battles

Low tier CVs are struggling. Mid tiers I don't know much about. In high tiers the Hakuryu is super OP. However, no matter what, every single CV will ruin a DD's day because of spotting. It's a mess.

[PQUOD]
Members
1,958 posts
4,063 battles

People getting used to the system. Not even been a week and we've heard of the 500k hak one so give it a month or two and who knows?

[-TIC-]
Members
393 posts
2,379 battles
1 minute ago, JToney3449 said: