Sign in to follow this  
You need to play a total of 5 battles to post in this section.
TRevWhite

Finding a new "home"

7 comments in this topic

[NIN-]
Members
163 posts
2,200 battles

I have been playing WoWS for over two years now (off and on) and have had my ups and downs, as all players will. In the beginning, at lower tiers, I fell in love with the German cruisers (call me crazy). My experience level began to change as did my play style and as I got higher up in the German cruiser line, I didn't feel at home anymore. When German Battleships were released I found my new love. Nassau is still one of my favorite ships and I still like the lower tier play. I loved Kaiser, and Bayern, I purchased Sharnhorst and love her as well. Bismarck is still a love/hate relationship and I have no motivation to go higher in this line. I have found a ship or two that suit my playstyle (Gulio Cesere, Roon, Sharnhorst) but was beginning to feel lost.

I just recently decided to purchase a few new ships in an attempt to find a new home. I finally stumbled upon Algerie. I liked the lower tier French cruisers, don't get me wrong, but something just didn't fit. But now that I have found Algerie and played a handful of Co-op battles, Operations, and then 3 or 4 Random battles, my hopes are high. I have enjoyed this ship, in the short time I have had her, and can tell that her playstyle suits me quite well. I was hesitant about the slow turret traverse speed and reload speed, but playing battleships has helped to prepare me, I think.