Sign in to follow this  
You need to play a total of 5 battles to post in this section.
Mustangrde1

Not the product I purchased.

37 comments in this topic

[--O--]
Members
259 posts

I have been playing for 3 years, I came to World of Warships because I enjoy Naval Surface games, I did not and have not played WOT or WOWP as I do not enjoy either of those types of games.

I started out like most people playing for free to see what this game was about, I had an old pc that made it very difficult but still enjoyable. When I upgraded to a true gaming PC the game became more enjoyable and my skill level went way up and I felt comfortable in game.

So I purchased Premium and Premium camo’s 12 of them to be exact that is an investment of around $300.00 U.S. plus the Premium account another $200.00 and then all the doubloons and other etc, not to mention a gaming pc. This is a substantial investment into a product.

I learned my play style (what works best for me) and set my ships and captains up accordingly (both which takes time (time= money / investment). I did so because now I had a monetary investment in the product as well as the investment of time.

Then in one shot update all that (Time and Investment) was gone, I was forced by this new product to change all my captains and ships skills/modules. No let me repeat that NO other update ever forced me to do that. Many made me have to relearn strategy but NOT NOT have to completely rebuild everything I spent years learning and building.

I recently changed my Tv provider (i.e. cable well Dish-network) the reason was simple after 15+ years with them they decided to pull HBO and after the first month I had enough of not having it and started looking around and found that my actual internet provider had a better deal with many channels I had lost or been charged more for over the year, so I left them.