You need to play a total of 5 battles to post in this section.
freggo

How to support DD

89 comments in this topic

[FAGA]
Members
302 posts
3,513 battles

I am fairly new to WOW and have spent a fair bit of reading and watching Youtube vids to learn the basics.

One complaint I see quite often is the lack of team play in Randoms, especially from DD drivers.

I dabble mainly in Cruisers and Battleships and would love to hear from DD Captains how they would want to be supported by either CAs or BBs.

For those of you who played since the last decade this is all obvious of course but for newbies it is rather frustrating to be called out for not providing support when there is nobody telling us what is expected of us!

[GODS]
Members
281 posts
9,842 battles

play some dd so you can figure it out yourself.  Its too much to try to explain because its just an instinct at this point lol

• Bad 1
  • Angry 1

[FAGA]
Members
302 posts
3,513 battles
Just now, Rickjoshi1765 said:

play some dd so you can figure it out yourself.  Its too much to try to explain because its just an instinct at this point lol

Imaging the Air Force telling its next generation fighter pilots to fly B-52s for a while so they can figure out how to best protect them instead of teaching them :-)

With that kind of response it is no wonder that DDs do not get support.

So instead of providing support I go after my fav activity in WOW... hunting DDs and blowing their little overpowered kajaks to pieces.

Then, after I am done smiling, it is time for CV hunting :-)

• Cool 2
  • Funny 1

[WOLF9]
Beta Testers
433 posts

You are going to get yelled at in chat for various things no matter what you do.  The long of the short of it is though, if a friendly DD lights up an enemy DD and you are in range, send it to the bottom it as soon as possible.  If you can take out one of their DDs and keep one of yours, you gained an advantage for your team.

• Cool 7

[PSP]
Members
8,051 posts