Sign in to follow this  
You need to play a total of 5 battles to post in this section.
GrayPanther2018

Key commands list

12 comments in this topic

Members
145 posts
1,368 battles

I am rather new to the game and only rely on this forum,Youtube and the WOWS game guides. (No facebook, twitter, or other "social" media)

It seems that the WOWS game guide of what the keyboard keys do is rather incomplete. There seems to be nothing on how the game chat works for instrance.

I could just randomly hit keys in the game to see what they do but I think that may annoy other players and I have accidentaly hit a key (maybe the number pad 1) that completely locks out my keyboard from the game, not good for gameplay.

Is there a list or directory somewhere that has that information? I have done searches of this forum with poor results.

Thanks for the help!

[OPRAH]
Beta Testers
4,473 posts
14,403 battles

In battle chat! Press enter to open, type message, press enter to send and close

when chat is open press tab to cycle recipients from team to all to division etc.

[SYJ]
[SYJ]
Members
1,633 posts
2,633 battles

I THINK f1 in battle pulls up a help screen. Could be thinking of another game though:Smile-_tongue:

You can also check your key bindings in settings. All the really important stuff is labeled in you HUD, but there is a lot of useful stuff not labeled (disable aa using P [default] for example)

[SAVAG]
[SAVAG]
Members
323 posts

On the settings menu go to controls most of the information is there for the controls in game

2 minutes ago, _1204_ said:

I THINK f1 in battle pulls up a help screen. Could be thinking of another game though:Smile-_tongue:

You can also check your key bindings in settings. All the really important stuff is labeled in you HUD, but there is a lot of useful stuff not labeled (disable aa using P [default] for example)