You need to play a total of 5 battles to post in this section.
Ace_04

Massachusetts vs. Kurfurst Secondary Build

39 comments in this topic

[-K-]
Members
5,778 posts
9,807 battles

Ahoy fellow shipmates!

I've been sitting on Massachusetts and Massachusetts B in port for a little while now after winning them in Santa crates back in December.  Decided to pull them out and play them to grind out credits (and snowflakes/steel) for the 4 million credit directive.  For the first time ever, I put Halsey in them and did the meme-tastic full secondary build, just for giggles.  Considering I've never tried it before, man that's a fun build, even if it may not be the most optimal.

It got me thinking, though.  With my 19 point commander on GK, would that ship be just as fun with a full secondary build?  I'd think it would be, considering how much tankier GK is, but can this be confirmed?  I currently run GK as a hybrid survival/soft secondary build now, but don't get a ton of enjoyment out of it.  Looking to maybe spice things up a bit.

What do you guys think?

• Cool 1

[WOLF2]
Members
262 posts
5,586 battles

I run my GK as a full meme secondary build. It isn't optimal, but it is fun. With IFHE it melts ships. Like I said it ain't optimal, you'll be handicapped.  It's worth it to me, but I have secondary builds on a lot of my BBs. I'm looking to have some fun and this sure does check that box. Can't wait to get the legendary upgrade

• Cool 4

[HOTH]
Beta Testers
19 posts
6,281 battles

I tried a few different builds on my GK and this is what I found - in my subjective opinion

1. Full Survival - just play the Montana

2. Mix of Survival and Secondaries it doesn't do either side well enough with only 19 points

3. Full secondary memery - legitimately the most fun to play this ship. Is it viable for CW, not exactly, but it has created some of the most fun random matches I have had. If you like playing your Mass full secondary, you will love full secondary GK.