You need to play a total of 5 battles to post in this section.
theamazingtoby

Mac Client

35 comments in this topic

Members
47 posts
5,233 battles

I've been playing this game for two years now. Just got my 2 year patch. And I would absolutely love to be able to play more than two random battles in a row without the Mac client crashing. If I would've known the Mac wasn't REALLY supported, I never would've started playing.  I supposed I could spend $99 a year for Parallels, or some other VM, but I'd rather not have to do something special to get this to play. There are plenty of other games that work perfectly well on PC and Mac, because the dev teams actually build those clients instead of trying to run the PC version on Wine. For the amount of money people are shelling out for Santa containers, I'd think you'd be able to hire a couple of Swift/Objective-C devs to port the client to the Mac OS. Either that, or throw the Mac client away and take the download link away because all it does is frustrate those of us on Macs that get client crashes between/during every random battle.

OR, let Co-op battles count for EVERY mission/campaign/etc... I can squeeze in maybe four or five co-op battles between crashes. It's not the same as PVP, but I'm fine with it until/if a real Mac client comes out.

Thanks for two years of fun, even with the frustration, and keep up the good work!

[RKLES]
Members
8,332 posts
10,558 battles

Yeah it’s a shame Wargaming has either been unwilling or incapable of building MAC version of the game. But they do manage to build 2 Apply games WOT Blitz and WOWs Blitz So somebody in Wargaming knows how to write IOS code for Apple devices, if only they could do it for WoWs or teach the WoWs team how to do so.