Sign in to follow this  
You need to play a total of 5 battles to post in this section.
Billy2Hawks

WG Player Base

10 comments in this topic

[SANK]
Members
301 posts
6,004 battles

TBH I have been playing MMOs for 2 decades now, and hands down, WoWS/WoT have some of the most toxic players. I mean I have played PvP in Eve, Everquest, and several other games where ganking people for gear was quite common.

People in this game are always quick to tell you how poorly you are playing, how stupid you are, or any number of negative or armchair quarterbacking quips. They like to tout how much they know the game, but they seem to forget:

1) We are quite often 12 different players with at least 6 different ideas on how to play the map.

2) Team composition can define strategy, and that strat might not always be the same one because of team composition.

3) It is not like you have been in a room planning the battle 10 minutes before you play it, and can strategize against enemies you do not know. At best your beginning strat MAY start with a few brief blurbs before the timer goes off. After that, you might get some communication, but 90% of the time those communications are insults hurled between people who believe it is the other persons fault the team is losing.

4) Quite often people are guessing at what the team is going to do, and some times that guess is wrong. Some times you push and your team hangs back, some times you push and your team moves forward.

5) There is really no communication in game, and some people will shut off the chat BECAUSE of the toxicity, this means that each player is playing their own game.