Sign in to follow this  
You need to play a total of 5 battles to post in this section.
Firestartergold1

Battle Strat

9 comments in this topic

Members
59 posts
189 battles

Alright, I am new to the BB stage. I have the SC. How should I play. I heard the best reward is to rush but hang low a bit. I heard the most careful is to skirt around and fire from your max range.

[KAPPA]
Members
2,751 posts
7,526 battles

Push, but don't overextend. Stay with your team and you will be safer.

Predict enemy torpedos and dodge in advance. Bait them by wiggling just a bit and then slamming reverse. Don't be afraid to run from a DD.

Use AP, but wait for a broadside target. Otherwise, aim high and hit the super structure. HE is good on DDs, that said.

If you are slow, don't go to the edge of the map, stay towards the middle where you can flex in all directions.

Members
59 posts
189 battles
5 minutes ago, Shoggoth_pinup said:

Push, but don't overextend. Stay with your team and you will be safer.

Predict enemy torpedos and dodge in advance. Bait them by wiggling just a bit and then slamming reverse. Don't be afraid to run from a DD.

Use AP, but wait for a broadside target. Otherwise, aim high and hit the super structure. HE is good on DDs, that said.

If you are slow, don't go to the edge of the map, stay towards the middle where you can flex in all directions.

Thanks

[WOLFG]
Members
8,538 posts
6,858 battles

Every BB has an effective range.  IIRC, the South Carolina is the most accurate of the Tier 3's, which isn't saying much.

Under 10 KM is probably best (max torp range T2-4 is about 6 km).

If you can get under 8 even better.

[PHASE]
Members
6,238 posts
19,747 battles
13 hours ago, Firestartergold1 said:

Alright, I am new to the BB stage. I have the SC. How should I play. I heard the best reward is to rush but hang low a bit. I heard the most careful is to skirt around and fire from your max range.