Sign in to follow this  
You need to play a total of 5 battles to post in this section.
Canadian_Reaper

Are there always AFKers in ranked?

10 comments in this topic

Beta Testers
311 posts
5,202 battles

I know- not trying to start a "WG FIX!!!" thread- but this is my first time really attempting ranked, and it seems like  every other game has a player on one of the teams load in, and just go afk. (Or go hide somewhere and go afk)

I wanted to try the ranked battles out, as I thought it might be a little more competitive (and thus make me learn more-really I need it) but it honestly seems like half the battle have had more AFK players than I usually see in randoms.

It just made me curious, does this happen every ranked season, just lower tier ones, or have I just had my usual "I know it's extremely unlikely that WG programs the game's RNG to hate me, but sometimes..."" 

[VW]
Members
3,909 posts
18,832 battles
5 minutes ago, Canadian_Reaper said:

I know- not trying to start a "WG FIX!!!" thread- but this is my first time really attempting ranked, and it seems like  every other game has a player on one of the teams load in, and just go afk. (Or go hide somewhere and go afk)

I wanted to try the ranked battles out, as I thought it might be a little more competitive (and thus make me learn more-really I need it) but it honestly seems like half the battle have had more AFK players than I usually see in randoms.

It just made me curious, does this happen every ranked season, just lower tier ones, or have I just had my usual "I know it's extremely unlikely that WG programs the game's RNG to hate me, but sometimes..."" 

This isnt ranked, its minime ranked. Afk doesnt matter here. Wait for a real ranked session to get worked up about afk.

• Meh 1

[PSP]
[PSP]
Members
12,453 posts