Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
You need to play a total of 5 battles to post in this section.
iDuckman

Why does the Steam client handle replays differently?

1 comment in this topic

Recommended Posts

1,819
[WOLF9]
Members
8,739 posts
4,138 battles

In the WG client, an update or refresh rewrites the maxReplaysToSave parameter in engine_config, causing the next client start to delete replays in excess of 30.

The Steam client has a slightly different file arrangement than the WG client: each update is placed in a new folder rather than overwriting the previous update.  Interestingly, even though every update creates a new engine_config, the player setting is carried over from the previous and not reset to 30.  In other words, the Steam client does preserve replays as advertised.

I wonder why the clients act differently?  My best guess?  A bug.  A bug that Support refuses to recognize.

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Sign in to follow this  

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.

×