You need to play a total of 5 battles to post in this section.
jahawa

Don't won't to be that guy

30 comments in this topic

[HOOPR]
Members
11 posts
413 battles

I am a long time WOT Blitz player who has been playing both WOWS and WOWS Blitz more lately. I have less than 100 battles in WOWS and close to 400 in blitz. I am pretty serious tank player, but not a great player. But I like to win.

I like winning in ships alos, but I am still a noob,  trying to figure out the strategies and techniques of the game. At this point I don't care that much about stats in ships, but I don't won't to be that guy we all hate in tanks; the one we call a window licker, who just drives around spinning their turrets.

In WOWS, I noticed I received several premium ships with a time limit on them. I also have a couple of tier 8's. I played the tier 6 Graf Spree yesterday and promptly got destroyed. I understand yoloing is not good, but I don't understand tactics real well yet. I am a WWII history buff, so I mostly understand the historical use of the different ships. In tanks one of the problems is higher tier tanks can be bought or won in containers and the player can be clueless about how to play.

So, any suggestions on how to not be that guy, that you good players on WOWS hate to see on your team? :Smile_facepalm:

• Cool 1

[ARGSY]
Members
11,697 posts
7,510 battles

Start at the bottom and work your way up. Keep the premiums in port until you get within a tier of them in the tech tree.

[POP]
Beta Testers
4,105 posts
5,904 battles

kitting,angling,knowing the limitatons of your AP and HE,learning when to switch ammo.

kitting is not that hard if you use a agile ship,you show the stern(the rear of the ship) to the enemy,giving him a smaller target to shoot than broadside,your moment to shoot is when he is reloading,so you can angle the ship to use all guns,after he is done reloading he will fire again,go stern mode again and repeat.