You need to play a total of 5 battles to post in this section.
Zeriyahu

WOWS Destroyers are OBNOXIOUSLY overpowered

219 comments in this topic

[TROY]
Members
16 posts
5,916 battles

I hold a degree in Naval Architecture from the US Naval Academy.  I would like to point out that I really enjoy WOWS and it is a wonderful game.  It is great to bring back the old battleships, and I wish them every success.  It's great to see a younger generation of people enjoying this history.  HOWEVER ... WOWS, please, for God's sake ... TONE DOWN your destroyer bull-crap.  Destroyers did NOT reload torpedoes, EVER.   Only the Japanese could theoretically do this, but it required them to bring sailors out on the weather deck and go through a procedure taking easily a half hour or longer, and it could not be done under fire.  In your game you have all destroyers turned into torpedo machine-guns.  This is SO utterly unrealistic it is stupid ... literally stupid.  And many of your players are hooked on this facet of the game, and obnoxiously defend the stupidity.  NEVER ... and I repeat NEVER did a destroyer sink a battleship in all of naval history.  SWARMS of DD's never occurred in real history either.  This is one major feature of your game that is sadly unrealistic.  PLEASE move the machine-gun DD's into some other feature of play in your game, like the Halloween thing, and limit real game play to realistic DD's.  DD's should be played similarly to your new CV aircraft-carrier play .... or if as a real ship, limited to something reasonably close to their real capabilities.  GO NAVY ... BEAT ARMY.

• Cool 11
  • Funny 10
  • Boring 17
  • Bad 39

[INTEL]
Members
9,293 posts
26,978 battles

[insert popcorn gif]

[insert THAT'S BAIT gif]

[insert THIS IS THE MILLIONTH TIME gif]

• Cool 1
  • Boring 1
  • Bad 1

[TSG4B]
[TSG4B]
Members
2,102 posts
11,007 battles

SHIPS doooonnnttt have a magic "R" button to instantly repair all the damage

EDIT: