You need to play a total of 5 battles to post in this section.
Psychedelium

How to evade AA-guns in new CV gameplay?

13 comments in this topic

Members
11 posts
750 battles

Hello,

I just started playing the new CV gameplay, and I have wondered, how can you EVADE AA-guns to actually make fine hits?

Everytime I try to make an attack run, the AA-guns on enemy ships gets my planes easily....

Sincarely.

[SYN]
Members
15,332 posts
12,337 battles

The last time I played...

Use dive bombers and zig zag in front or behind the ship, because it's long range AA sectors can only be boosted to the sides.

With torpedo bombers, run over to the other side of the ship and torp from that side, because the AA sectors can't be switched before the TB can cross over and drop.

• Funny 1

[90TH]
[90TH]
Alpha Tester
7,235 posts
8,382 battles

just press left and right, change course every few seconds. Burst AA (the black clouds) is very simple, and easy to avoid if you do this. (Makes a mockery in fact, of rework AA mechanics). On the other hand, at the opposite extreme, close range AA is unavoidable.

• Funny 1

Alpha Tester
10,267 posts
4,608 battles
26 minutes ago, LoveBote said:

just press left and right, change course every few seconds. Burst AA (the black clouds) is very simple, and easy to avoid if you do this. (Makes a mockery in fact, of rework AA mechanics). On the other hand, at the opposite extreme, close range AA is unavoidable.

Literally the A and D keys. Or mouse. If you see a black puff avoid it before it disappears/especially if it does.

Close-up AA though that's another story.

[VOC]
Members
83 posts
64 battles

I have a 100% working solution for that problem OP. It's even working on the current situation. Don't play CV.

• Cool 1
  • Funny 1

[FYL]
Members
660 posts
2,671 battles