You need to play a total of 5 battles to post in this section.
Ferry_25

Hello people

32 comments in this topic

[VOC]
Members
81 posts
63 battles

Couldn't find any "newcomer's section" kind of thing on this Forum. Just wanted to introduce myself. Coming from the EU and started a NA account. (= username whould you want to visit me @home) The latest, let's call it an extremely (un)lucky round with KOTS hasn't got to do with my arrival on your wonderful server here... Much... :Smile_veryhappy: I dare say I'm a veteran on EU and wanted to expand my world view and joined you guys.

So far I'm having a blast. FINALLY some decent stats (disclaimer: that goes from the date of publishing: nov 21st 2018. No guarantees for the future...).

Most of "my" server love you guys. @Notser (yes: to pull a Notser has become a globally accepted term), @iChase, B6 and yourpeacekeeper) and I'm one of the silent adorers of @LittleWhiteMouse. If someone should speak to her: we direly miss her on our Forums.

TL;DR: Hi!

• Cool 3

[VOC]
Members
81 posts
63 battles
8 minutes ago, daangerous said:

Welcome to the NA server! Hope to see you on the sea's :Smile_honoring:

VOC..... OMG!!! Have I just landed in heaven?!!!! I mean; for REAL? You have a clan called VOC?? I'm flabbergasted for the first time in a long time. Thanks my friend!

Edit: background, prolly boring info. VOC is the first multinational business in the world. Very much and with proper shame admittedly dubious reputation regarding slave trade. Yet still the first private company with it's own army and navy. Coming from my tiny country.... VOC stands for "verenigde Oost Indische Compagnie (united east Indian Company). The sister organization of the VWC. (west indian bla bla bla). Which has a equal dubious reputation of being "legit" pirates. Piet Heyn being one of it's most (in)famous admirals....

Edited by Ferry_25
  • Cool 1

[HINON]
Supertester
19,567 posts
13,172 battles
26 minutes ago, Ferry_25 said: