You need to play a total of 10 battles to post in this section.
dmckay

Number of kills? DDs

13 comments in this topic

Members
4,441 posts
6,134 battles

What might be the overall average number of kills in a game for DDs?  I mean all of them put together.  I know some are better than others but what might be the average overall for this type ship?  I am new to DDs and I am getting bout 1 kill per game and a few times 2. Got the German T-61 which seems pretty decent but it's hard to survive in a DD.  Die a lot.  Tks. 

[WORX]
Members
1,632 posts
12,647 battles

The DD class is not a kill class, the kill class ships are (depending of tier) Cruisers and BBs.

That said, the main production of a DD (when there is no CV present) is spotting. Capping is also good but depending which DD you choose, capping is done with help from your friendly cruiser.

IMO. The  DD class has no set avg kills in order to be great in the DD class. I think, the other skills take precedence/importance. A skilled DD player is not one who goes for kills or DMG with there pew pew mediocre guns. To me, a great DD player is

• a spotter.
  • He is one with the mini map to understand his power and how to take full adv of the red teams flaws.
  • He is one to see the best victory path to win is probably the path with the least resistance.

I would answer you question with zero. Zero kills is the avg. BUT spotting and capping those skills are priceless.  

Edited by Navalpride33
  • Cool 3

Members
280 posts
5,022 battles
28 minutes ago, Navalpride33 said:

The DD class is not a kill class, the kill class ships are (depending of tier) Cruisers and BBs.

That said, the main production of a DD (when there is no CV present) is spotting. Capping is also good but depending which DD you choose, capping is done with help from your friendly cruiser.