You need to play a total of 5 battles to post in this section.
_LoneWolf13_

Battleships

26 comments in this topic

Members
29 posts
102 battles

Hello I'm pretty new to World of Warships and have been making my way through the American tech tree. I started playing Battleships and had a question, are Battleships good for a beginner? The reload time is outrageous but I love the big guns and armour. Please give me some advice Thanks.

Z.L

[PVE]
Members
8,798 posts
7,234 battles
2 minutes ago, _LoneWolf13_ said:

Hello I'm pretty new to World of Warships and have been making my way through the American tech tree. I started playing Battleships and had a question, are Battleships good for a beginner? The reload time is outrageous but I love the big guns and armour. Please give me some advice Thanks.

Z.L

Yes, but mainly for the experience of driving different ships. With BBs you have to plan ahead more on where to go and where to point your guns so they are ready when you are. When changing from one battle area to another, you also want to plan ahead as BBs tend to be slow as well as having slow turrets and slow reload.

Check out @hangglide42 series of guide pages as well as watching youtube videos.

Welcome to the game. Good Luck and Fair Seas (GL&FS)

• Cool 1

[WOLF9]
Members
1,016 posts
8 minutes ago, _LoneWolf13_ said:

Z.L

Do yourself a favor, learn how to play cruisers and destroyers as well. Personally, I'd hold off on cvs though, until WG decides what is actually going to happen with them.

• Cool 1

[OO7]
Alpha Tester
6,686 posts
3,459 battles

The best ships for beginners are Cruisers. The gunnery is between that of a DD and BB, you learn the aspects of gunnery, torpedoes, angling, concealment and positioning.

They're not ships that carry games easily, but they will teach you the most. They have a low skill floor and high ceiling. Perfect for beginners.

• Cool 1

[-K_P-]
Members
79 posts
1,661 battles