Sign in to follow this  
You need to play a total of 5 battles to post in this section.
chewonit

Turning pink because the game crashed

9 comments in this topic

[SYN]
[SYN]
Beta Testers
1,814 posts
10,692 battles

image.png.52a558ab1b3c788062b51cc8e6a9f663.png

Crashed when starting a match. Same error trying to reconnect. GG. WG.

• Boring 1

[SYN]
[SYN]
Beta Testers
1,814 posts
10,692 battles

Is this fair? I can only reconnect after the match is over and get this.

image.png.63c69d6a6df152034f2de28712135c21.png

Pink is no big deal. But if the stupid game crashes again when I am pink, I'd turn brown and be banished. Is it so hard on the server side to detect lost connection? As a programmer, I find it hard to believe.

• Boring 1

Members
3,400 posts
6,060 battles

A reaction to the many players whining about the AFK 'problem' that was not much of an actual problem.  The game can't tell a reason why a connection was dropped - just that the connection was dropped.  It could have been from an ISP issue or just from closing the game.  However - the game is very stable for the absolute vast majority but I don't believe one more crash will make you go brown.  If crashes are that frequent - then you need to find the issue with the hardware or drivers.

• Cool 1

[ABDA]
Beta Testers
16,015 posts
11,538 battles

Yes it's fair.  Your team was down a ship.

• Cool 3
  • Bad 2

[CMFRT]
[CMFRT]
Members
1,659 posts

OP -- as infuriating as it can be... everyone knows that entire system is a sick joke, and that you're more likely to be the victim of bad luck or a troll than actually have done anything wrong if you're pink. 

Edited by KilljoyCutter

[C-1]
[C-1]
Members
338 posts
6,530 battles

when the game crashes, shut the game down, Ctrl+alt+Del, do whatever you have to in order to close the program...

AND THEN

Start the game back up.

It's that simple.