You need to play a total of 5 battles to post in this section.
SpinyMuffins

Why is the Phoenix so flammable?

25 comments in this topic

Members
14 posts
310 battles

Why does the Phoenix catch fire so easily? I hate this ship. I just started playing it, and literally the first time I get hit by HE from anyone, and it bursts into flames and I lose half my HP. Meanwhile, I can land a dozen hits of HE of my own, and it doesn't hurt anyone. Is this thing built out of match-sticks or something? I thought it would be better than the St Louis, but I'm starting to miss that slow lumbering piece of crap.

[E-E]
[E-E]
Members
15,574 posts
14,010 battles

Heh, if you think fires are your biggest problem as a Cruiser, wait until you climb higher in the tiers :Smile_popcorn:

Members
4,441 posts
6,137 battles

Good ship if ya dont get hit.  Delicate. Staaaaaay away from up-close. 

Members
1,478 posts
659 battles
16 minutes ago, HazeGrayUnderway said:

Heh, if you think fires are your biggest problem as a Cruiser, wait until you climb higher in the tiers :Smile_popcorn:

Fires aren't even the biggest problem in the Phoenix.

It is getting straight up blown in half by a BB.

• Cool 1

[UFFA]
Members
525 posts
29 battles

Before the days of the AFT change many a Phoenix/Omaha/Murmansk/etc could be seen in their natural habitat the Catabrian Circle. Time has not been kind to the Phoenix.

• Cool 1

[-WPG-]
Members
727 posts
3,133 battles

One ship doesn't have any propensity of catching fire vs. another, except for the inherent fire resistance which is the same for every ship in a given tier.  But I agree Pheonix wasn't a fun ship to play, because whenever it's spotted, everyone is taking shots at it because it has aluminum foil for armor.  

[E-E]
[E-E]
Members
15,574 posts
14,010 battles
4 minutes ago, DrHolmes52 said:

Fires aren't even the biggest problem in the Phoenix.

It is getting straight up blown in half by a BB.