Sign in to follow this  
You need to play a total of 5 battles to post in this section.
Target_1

Langley squadrons

12 comments in this topic

Members
18 posts
1,923 battles

so, I'm pretty new to cvs... I have a Langley and can only launch one of each type of squadron at a time (or I just don't know how to do more)... is that correct?  I see some folks with like 3 squads of torp planes up at a time... I can't (or don't know how) to do that sort of thing.

Any help?

Target_1

[TSG4B]
[TSG4B]
Members
1,710 posts
9,384 battles

USN only have 1 squad of each ... the one that you see is IJN CV, they build different.

USN is stronger in planes fight though

• Cool 1

[WOLF5]
Members
1,486 posts
2,043 battles

Yup, low tier CVs. You get more squadrons as you move up. The T10 IJN CV has 3 torp squadrons. The USN has more planes in a squadron, while the IJN has more squadrons but fewer planes.

[ARP2]
Members
1,221 posts
3,566 battles
44 minutes ago, Target_1 said:

so, I'm pretty new to cvs... I have a Langley and can only launch one of each type of squadron at a time (or I just don't know how to do more)... is that correct?  I see some folks with like 3 squads of torp planes up at a time... I can't (or don't know how) to do that sort of thing.

Any help?

Target_1

Different CVs have different squardon loadouts.  Its been a while since i played them, but i believe langley and bogue both run 1/1/1, then you get a second dive bomber squardon at independence.  If you want more (but smaller) squardons, play Japanese. 

Otherwise, yes, you are correct.  Langley can only launch one of each type of squadron till she runs out of aircraft.

[VVV]
Members
339 posts
2,240 battles
9 minutes ago, Hatework said:

second dive bomber squardon at independence.

Nope, working through Independence now and still at 1/1/1.

Otherwise your post was right.

• Cool 1

[TF16B]
Members
8,038 posts
16,968 battles
17 minutes ago, AtlanticRim said: