You need to play a total of 10 battles to post in this section.
CA62_USSCelina

The Yubari; is it worth the coal?

10 comments in this topic

Members
6 posts
4,225 battles

I used coal previously to buy the French "Aigle".  I couldn't wait to sell it after playing it for a couple of weeks.  It had all the maneuverability of a canoe in a sea of molasses and could be detected from the Moon.  I now have enough to buy the "Yubari".  Is it worth it or should I just keep saving until something better comes along?

p.s.  I have no experience with Japanese DDs so any advice would be greatly appreciated.

[SF-A]
Members
2,976 posts
6,122 battles

I hear that it's like a funkier Kuma. Fragile, and very wonky torpedo angles, but maneuverable, accurate, and stealthy. A single charge of DFAA at T4 is nice, but not too powerful. Might be useful with the rework?

[SYN]
[SYN]
Members
1,437 posts
16,097 battles
8 minutes ago, CA62_USSCelina said:

I used coal previously to buy the French "Aigle".  I couldn't wait to sell it after playing it for a couple of weeks.  It had all the maneuverability of a canoe in a sea of molasses and could be detected from the Moon.  I now have enough to buy the "Yubari".  Is it worth it or should I just keep saving until something better comes along?

p.s.  I have no experience with Japanese DDs so any advice would be greatly appreciated.

I agree in that i had a hard time with Aigle.  I personally really like Yubari and if you are training an IJN DD or cruiser Captain it's great.  On top of it  all, it can be a riot to introduce new CV captains to DFAA at T4.

BUT it's very fragile, only has two turrets (accurate though) and takes patience.

[ABDA]
Beta Testers
16,867 posts
12,189 battles

She can be good but she's extremely HARD to play well.  I would not recommend it.

[HC]
[HC]
Beta Testers
1,682 posts
10,541 battles
31 minutes ago, CA62_USSCelina said: