You need to play a total of 5 battles to post in this section.
GrampaStyle

a newcomer question

25 comments in this topic

Members
2 posts
159 battles

I am new to the game so please take it easy on any responses.  Why is it that no one comes to the aid of teammates under fire in this game?  Instead I see them circling an already occupied base (even when the enemy team occupies more), refusing to fire their guns, and refusing to move in order to cover open flanks?  I am getting melted a lot cause I just can't, for one, watch as a friendly is getting overwhelmed and do nothing about it, to at lest try to help even if it means going down fighting.  I mean what is the point of the focus being solely on capping if your team sinks one by one? 

Beta Testers
1,238 posts
8,110 battles

It's kind of an impossible question to answer, Gramps.  there are a lot of reasons, from poor situational awareness, low skill, just goofing around...

Instead, some advice for you  -  just because you don't see much, or get much, help, doesn't mean you should stop trying to help.  A lack of teamwork means nobody is helping anybody - but, if you try to help, that IS teamwork, and you are improving things a little.

So, if the team is losing on points,there's often no point to guarding the cap you do have,  but by sinking ships, you can buy time to correct the point imbalance.  That is, you gain points sinking a red, while they lose points for losing a ship.  That might buy enough time to win.

Always watch the mini-map, get an idea of how the battle is flowing, always be ready to get to where you can be more effective.

[PVE]
Members
9,571 posts
7,466 battles
7 minutes ago, GrampaStyle said: