Sign in to follow this  
You need to play a total of 5 battles to post in this section.

7 comments in this topic

Members
3 posts
1,254 battles

I'm not sure where to begin.  I have no doubt that the good players will scoff at me for making this post. 

I started playing this game during open beta (August 22 2015).  I'm not a good player.  WR 48%

What I don't understand is why Wg has some of their missions set for Base XP. 

My thinking is that if someone wants to use their flags or camouflage to increase their XP for the match then that is their right.

IE: if I earn 500 XP in a match and if I have a premium account then I receive 750 for the match, but I am only credited with receiving 500 towards the mission.

I have no problem with WG making money with premiums accounts ( I sometimes will spend the money for one).  But at this point what is the reason for getting a premium account if the XP for said account is not included  in the missions.

I'm not trying to stir up trouble or complain, I'm just curious.  I'm I the only person who thinks like this?

Thanks for taking the time to read my mild rant.

• Cool 1

[ARS]
Beta Testers
2,253 posts
1,860 battles

Setting the requirement as base EXP allows them to control how many matches, on average, it takes to complete for all players.  Some tasks do require EXP instead, and the amount required is always much larger than it is on the Base EXP tasks.  This way the players on free accounts aren't always at a disadvantage and it mixes things up a bit.

• Cool 3

Members
3 posts
1,254 battles

Thank you Helstrem for your reply, I appreciate it. 

I do agree with you and that is the way it should be.  I just can't help but think that paying customers (premium accounts) wouldn't receive a bonus at the end of the match. 

P.S.  I'm currently playing non-premium.

I've to give credit though at least by going this direction at least it isn't pay to win I guess  :)

[PVE]
[PVE]
Beta Testers
1,684 posts
3,824 battles