You need to play a total of 5 battles to post in this section.
Cereberus99

I need to rant (Tier difference rant/new bote rant)

37 comments in this topic

[TIBN]
Beta Testers
50 posts
4,952 battles

So I'm sure I will get tons of flak about this but I NEED to get this off my chest. Here's the scene (I'm sure many of you will be able to attest to having gone through the same thing and may share my frustration) I recently researched a new T8 boat (Hipper). The captain is undergoing retraining. I can't afford to use doubloons to retrain him automatically so I have to grind him a bit. I don't have the boat exp to research the modules so the boat is stock and seeing as I don't have many credits, I can't buy all the upgrades yet. I also am not familiar with the boat yet so I'm still learning the ins and outs. THE PROBLEM IS that out of 4 games, all have been T10 matches. 4. 4 out of 4. My last game, I JUUUUUST started the match, started to get into position when I got spotted by who knows what (no capt skills mean I can't even tell if someone's pointing at me or be more stealthy) and the Yammy across the map takes 4/5 of health then the next salvo two seconds later from who knows where finishes the job. Costs me credits and it feels like a slap in the face. Something similar occurred in the other 3 games. It's just not fun, WG. I try not to complain but geez... Can we do away with T2 diff in MM already? At worst, make T1 diff for the first 2 minutes and default back to T2 if you're not in game. I feel like the annoying kid brother when I'm T8 in a T10 battle.

• Cool 3
  • Boring 1
  • Bad 1

[LUCK]
Members
1,298 posts
19,550 battles

Yup, it sucks. There will also be times when a Nurnberg or Myoko goes for the old torpedo turn and that Hipper blaps them like nobody's business.

• Cool 1

[PVE]
Members
9,611 posts
7,466 battles
7 minutes ago, Cereberus99 said: