Jump to content
You need to play a total of 5 battles to post in this section.
Capt_h2o

UK DD captains part 2

4 comments in this topic

Recommended Posts

263
[NOBS]
Members
533 posts
5,877 battles

What happens to our UK DD captains if we don't put them in boats when the boats become regular boats? Do they keep their captain XP?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
2,199
[PVE]
Members
9,676 posts
7,466 battles

Captains keep their XP. If you have a captain on a DD that it is not trained for, you will have to pay for training when patch 7.10 drops on Oct 17th. So say you put your Gallant captain on an Icarus, then when the patch drops releasing the UK DD line, the captain will need to pay for training to stay on the Icarus.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
263
[NOBS]
Members
533 posts
5,877 battles
5 minutes ago, Kizarvexis said:

Captains keep their XP. If you have a captain on a DD that it is not trained for, you will have to pay for training when patch 7.10 drops on Oct 17th. So say you put your Gallant captain on an Icarus, then when the patch drops releasing the UK DD line, the captain will need to pay for training to stay on the Icarus.

If the captain isn't on a boat, could I drop him in any boat without training him again?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
2,199
[PVE]
Members
9,676 posts
7,466 battles
1 minute ago, Capt_h2o said:

If the captain isn't on a boat, could I drop him in any boat without training him again?

Well the early access missions captains will be trained on the boat they came with. Any other captain will be the boat they are trained for, since while the early access DDs are temp-premiums, you can't retrain a captain for them. Once they revert to normal tech tree ships on patch 7.10 on Nov 14th, all the normal training rules apply.

  • Cool 2

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.

×