Sign in to follow this  
You need to play a total of 10 battles to post in this section.
Captain_Slattery

Captain's skills?

13 comments in this topic

[WOLF3]
[WOLF3]
Members
573 posts
3,674 battles

Hey guys,

I am looking for some help and advice here, if you are willing.

I currently have my Acasta, Icarus and Gallant captains all set up as gunboat captains.  Basic and Advanced Fire Training.  Heck, I pulled my Warspite/Queen Elizabeth captain out to run the Gallant in the op.  I'm a bit short on 10+ point captains for the Brits.

I have tried Vigilance/Concealment to no avail.

I would really appreciate some feedback here.  Am I just destined to suck at the UK dds?  I am fairly new to dds in general but seem to have my moments in the Nicholas and Podvoisky.  I'm getting better in them but my suckage in the Acasta and now the Icarus is legendary.

In advance,

Thanks,

CS

[TSG4B]
[TSG4B]
Members
1,817 posts
9,925 battles

play more games, with a little of battles so far it count as nothing, play over 200 battles and then sit back, analysis what you have done and get better

then play more battles to improve on it

Practice make Perfect

• Cool 1

[VW]
Members
1,948 posts
12,499 battles
12 minutes ago, Captain_Slattery said:

Hey guys,

I currently have my Acasta, Icarus and Gallant captains all set up as gunboat captains.  Basic and Advanced Fire Training.  Heck, I pulled my Warspite/Queen Elizabeth captain out to run the Gallant in the op.  I'm a bit short on 10+ point captains for the Brits.

I would really appreciate some feedback here.  Am I just destined to suck at the UK dds?  I am fairly new to dds in general but seem to have my moments in the Nicholas and Podvoisky.  I'm getting better in them but my suckage in the Acasta and now the Icarus is legendary.

In advance,

Thanks,

CS

Standard first ten on any dd: PT, LS, BFT, CE.