Sign in to follow this  
You need to play a total of 5 battles to post in this section.
LunchCutter

Possible to blacklist players?

8 comments in this topic

[PT]
Members
762 posts
2,722 battles

I recently started playing after a long break, not having a really good return run so it's making me a bit frustrated.. 

Anyway a earlier game our top BB (a North Carolina) for whatever idiot reason decided to rush the middle all by himself with no friends nearby, needless to say he died really quickly in a hail of torpedos. With the loss of our only tier 8 BB we lost the game badly. 

Been a free game you have to expect a certain quota of [edited] players but the very next game this nub was on my team again, top tier BB. Game starts and again this clown rushes a cap all by himself and promptly dies with zero contribution to the game. I question his tactics and he just replies 'lol yolo rush'  Also resulting in another 1 sided annihilation. 

Made me think it would be fantastic if you could select players to put in a black list, maybe limited to only 5-10 places and the server would then reduce the chances of them been on your team. If players were particularly stupid or annoying and most players used this feature after a few months they would be confined to just playing with their own people. 

• Cool 1

[HINON]
Members
12,798 posts

Nope this would be easily abused. Want to make sure your div doesn't get paired with the best players on at a particular moment? Put them on your blacklist etc etc. Would also really gum up the queue and MM and promotes toxic elitism.

Edited by RipNuN2
  • Cool 3
  • Meh 1

[PVE]
Members
3,789 posts
16,190 battles
1 hour ago, LunchCutter said:

I recently started playing after a long break, not having a really good return run so it's making me a bit frustrated..