You need to play a total of 5 battles to post in this section.
TaintedMiracle

Looking For Advice

18 comments in this topic

Members
4 posts
1,485 battles

The reason I made this post is to ask for advice and information. I've reached a point where I consider myself relatively skilled at the game overall, and so I want to know where I stand compared to most players. I started playing WoWs 80 days ago. In 912 random battles across 195 total hours spent in-game I have reached one line's T10 (Minotaur), one line's T9 (Lion), one line's T8 (Kagero), three lines' T6 (Ryujo, Aoba and Nurnberg), two lines' T5 (Omaha and Jianwei) and one line's T4 (Myogi). 251 of those battles were in premium ships and I have a 47% win rate and a 0.9 destruction ratio. Most of those battles were with a premium account, I'd guess about 850 of them. I have played 15 ranked battles, all of them in the Massachusetts, and I have a 60% win rate and a 2.78 destruction ratio in them. At the time of making this post, this is what my profile summary looks like for random battles:

a2b0236226264923b5b135707c08fedb.jpg

Is there a way for me to compare my performance and progress to the average, and if so, how? Where do I stand compared to the average player, and apart from in-game settings is there anything I should be using/changing? (IE mods/add-ons)

Members
4 posts
1,485 battles
Just now, Octavian_of_Roma said:

You could use the stat sites to compare to the server avgs (and individuals). In all honesty just try to keep improving. Dont worry about too much where you stand amongst your peers in video games, just try to improve your gameplay.

Which stat sites should I use then? I saw a few and that's one of the reasons I made this post, so I could find out which I should use. I'm happy with my progress, but I want to benchmark it, so to speak.

[BOTES]
Members
131 posts
3,108 battles